UNC vs Miami Women’s Basketball Highlights 1/27/13

North Carolina’s sophomore guard Danielle Butts knocked down a buzzer-beating jumper to beat Miami 64-62. Tierra Ruffin-Pratt put up 19 points to offset Miami’s Morgan Stroman who scored a career-high 28. The Tar Heels improve to 7-1 in ACC play. Subscribe to the ACCDN: tinyurl.com Follow the ACCDN on Twitter: twitter.com Like us on Facebook: apps.facebook.com The Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) is a collegiate athletic league in the United States. Founded in 1953 in Greensboro, North Carolina, the ACC sanctions competition in twenty-five sports in Division I of the NCAA for its twelve member universities: Boston College Eagles, Clemson Tigers, Duke Blue Devils, Florida State Seminoles, Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets, Maryland Terrapins, Miami Hurricanes, North Carolina Tar Heels, North Carolina State Wolfpack, Virginia Cavaliers, Virginia Tech Hokies, and Wake Forest Demon Deacons. In 2011, the conference announced it was adding Syracuse and Pittsburgh to expand to fourteen members beginning in the 2013 academic year. In 2012, the ACC announced it would add Notre Dame in all sports but football and hockey.

Comments are closed.